And the nominees are...shortlist announced for first NutraIngredients-Asia awards

By Gary Scattergood

- Last updated on GMT

The winners will be announced on September 10
The winners will be announced on September 10
Today we can announce the shortlist for the first NutraIngredients-Asia awards, which will take place this September in Singapore.

The winners will be announced at an evening event at Marina Bay Sands' Saraca Ballroom on September 10, the day before this year's Vitafoods Asia show gets underway.

NutraIngredients-Asia​ Editor-in-Chief Gary Scattergood said: "Both myself and my fellow judges were incredibly impressed by the quality of the entries we received. I'd like to thank everyone who entered and also the judging panel, which faced such a difficult task in selecting the shortlist.

"I'd like to congratulate all those companies that have made it on to the shortlist, and the NutraIngredients-Asia team looks forward to seeing you all at the awards event."

The nominations are…

Botanical Product of the Year


CNI Well3 L.E.A.F — CNI Enterprise (M) Sdn. Bhd

HydroCurc — Pharmako Biotechnologies Pty Ltd

Safr'Inside Microtabs — Activ'Inside


Probiotic Product of the Year

B. lactis LAFTI® B94 (Bifidobacterium animalis ssp. lactis LAFTI® B94) —  LALLEMAND HEALTH SOLUTIONS INC

Life‑Space Probiotic Powder for Baby — Evolution Health Pty Ltd

Psychobiotic PS128 — Bened Biomedical Group

Vinamilk Probi Probiotic Fermented Drink - Vinamilk — Vietnam Dairy Products J.S.CO


Editor's Award for Functional Food Innovation

Accelon — BASF

BARLEYmax — The Healthy Grain / CSIRO

BerriQi — Anagenix

LipiSperse — Pharmako Biotechnologies Pty Ltd

Reserol Resveratrol Boosting Films — Nutrinovate AB


Ingredient of the Year: Healthy Ageing

ActivAMP — Gencor

Astalíf astaxanthin — Algalif

EVNol SupraBio — ExcelVite Sdn. Bhd.

Sibelius: SAGE — Sibelius Limited

Turmacin — Natural Remedies


Ingredient of the Year: Infant Nutrition

AnmumTM with NuelipidTM — Fonterra

Bifidobacterium animalis subsp. Lactis BB‑12® — Chr. Hansen Singapore Pte Ltd

INFAT — Advanced Lipids


Ingredient of the Year: Sports Nutrition

FITNOX — Aurea Biolabs

KSM‑66 ASHWAGANDHA — Ixoreal Biomed Inc

Lupin Flakes / Super Lupin —  The Lupin Co

Zynamite — Nektium Pharma


Ingredient of the Year: Weight Management

AEOSLIM TABLETS — Aeon Formulations

BARLEYmax — The Healthy Grain / CSIRO

HOWARU Shape — DuPont Nutrition & Health

Xanthigen Weight Management Support — PLT Health Solutions


Nutrition Research Project of the Year

Berocca for Brain Health — Swinburne University

Complementary Medicine Education (CMEd) in enhancing pharmacist professionalism and knowledge — Blackmores

Dramatically reduce glucosamine tablet size, while improving quality and stability — TSI Group, Ltd.

Livaux as a prebiotic on gut motility ‑ an in silico efficacy analysis — Anagenix


Start-up Award of the Year

Be Spunki REBOOT — Be Spunki

Imagene Labs

Pharmako Biotechnologies Pty Ltd          

Senescence Life Sciences Pte. Ltd.           


The NutraChampion award will also be handed out at the event.

For more information on how to attend the awards even in Singapore, click here​.

For sponsorship opportunities, email whavn.gna@jeoz.pbz

Related topics Markets and Trends

Related news

Follow us


View more